We had a huge garage sale last weekend. We were very lucky,  it was a very beautiful Sunday, so we were quite successful. We sold a lot of things but there is still stuff left that I want to donate, give away or just throw out.

Yesterday the rain started and I am afraid it will continue until we move to Zurich. Usually I do not mind fall weather, I like to cuddle under a blanket, sip some hot tea and work on one of my knitting projects. This year I do not really have the time to do this because of all the moving preparations. By now the trees have changed colors and  I have been raking leaves for the last two weeks. We plan our move to Zurich for the middle of December. By then the trees will be leafless. In less than two months I will have a new home in a new country. Feels a bit unreal.

