I have been busy with my photography lately but I have managed to finish oe of my creating by doing projects. This tim it is a knitted/ crocheted summer sweater. The yarn I used was Lana Grossa Diva which is 95 % Cotton and 5 % Cellulose in the colours orange and red. I started by knitting a sleeveless top with a garter stitch bottom and everything else in stockinette stitch.

After sowing the front and back together I picked up all the stitches around the neckline and knit one row in stockinette stitch after that I did an I-Cord Bind of as I have found it in the book Cast on and Bind off  by Leslie Ann Bestor which adds some interest to the otherwise plain top.  When I had finished it, I still found it to be missing something. It fit ok, but it was a bit boring. I still had some yarn left over so I thought some kind of  sleeves would be nice. It took me a while to figure out, but then I went for crocheted sleeves to add some texture to the project. And since it is just the middle of summer I will be able to wear it, before it gets colder again.

